MILKSHAKES - Talking 'Bout LP

MILKSHAKES - Talking 'Bout LP
16,90 € *

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Werktage

  • SW10885
First re-issue for over 20 years of The Milkshakes debut album, originally released on LP on... mehr
Produktinformationen "MILKSHAKES - Talking 'Bout LP"

First re-issue for over 20 years of The Milkshakes debut album, originally released on LP on Milkshake Records in 1981 (MILK-0) and in 1995 on LP/CD on  Hangman’s Daughter (SCRAG 4)

THE MILKSHAKES were mainly Mickey Hampshire (Git/Vox); Billy Childish (Git/Vox); Bruce Brand (Drums); Russ Wilkins (Bass)

When punk rock group the Pop Rivets broke up in 1980, Billy Childish joined forces with Mickey Hampshire, a Pop Rivets roadie who had been performing in a group called Mickey and the Milkshakes with his cohort Banana Bertie. The two began writing songs together and the group released their first LP, Talking ’bout Milkshakes! in 1981. With Childish and Hampshire sharing guitar and vocal duties, Bruce Brand on drums, and Bertie on bass (later replaced by Russ Wilkins then John Agnew), the Milkshakes’ sound was a primitive blend of British beat groups, like the early Kinks at their toughest, and hard-rocking American guitar instrumentalists like Link Wray. This sound came to be known as the “Medway sound” and the core members have been playing a variation on it throughout their whole careers.

    1: She'll Be Mine
    2: Pretty Baby
    3: For She
    4: I Want'cha For My Little Girl
    5: Ruhrgebeat
    6: After Midnight
    7: Bull's Nose
    8: Shed Country
    9: Don't Love Another
    10: Tell Me Where's That Girl
    11: Can'tcha See
    12: Love You The Whole Night Through
    13: Nothing You Can Say Or Do
    14: I Say You Lie

Weiterführende Links zu "MILKSHAKES - Talking 'Bout LP"
Bewertungen lesen, schreiben und diskutieren... mehr
Kundenbewertungen für "MILKSHAKES - Talking 'Bout LP"
Bewertung schreiben
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Bitte geben Sie die Zeichenfolge in das nachfolgende Textfeld ein.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen