MILKSHAKES - Thee Knights Of Trashe LP

MILKSHAKES - Thee Knights Of Trashe LP
16,90 € *

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Werktage

  • SW10886
When punk rock group the Pop Rivets broke up in 1980, Billy Childish joined forces with Mickey... mehr
Produktinformationen "MILKSHAKES - Thee Knights Of Trashe LP"

When punk rock group the Pop Rivets broke up in 1980, Billy Childish joined forces with Mickey Hampshire, a Pop Rivets roadie who had been performing in a group called Mickey and the Milkshakes with his cohort Banana Bertie. The two began writing songs together and the group released their first LP, Talking ’bout Milkshakes! in 1981. With Childish and Hampshire sharing guitar and vocal duties, Bruce Brand on drums, and Bertie on bass (later replaced by Russ Wilkins then John Agnew), the Milkshakes’ sound was a primitive blend of British beat groups, like the early Kinks at their toughest, and hard-rocking American guitar instrumentalists like Link Wray. This sound came to be known as the “Medway sound” and the core members have been playing a variation on it throughout their whole careers.

The Milkshakes were a very prolific group, recording nine records in their four years together, and the band was very much a blend of Childish’s primitive songwriting and Hampshire’s more melodic leanings. The group also masterminded and backed a Medway girl group, the Delmonas.

When Mickey left The Milkshakes in 1984 Childish, Brand and Agnew went on to form Thee Mighty Caesars. Mickey and Bruce now play in The Masonics along with Ludella Black from The Del Monas, and Russ lives in Scotland and fronts the Wildebeests as well as being Lord Rochester.

1. I’ll Use Evil
2. What You’ve Got
3. Girl It No Good
4. I’m Out Of Control
5. I Dreamt Last Night (That I Lay Dead)
6. Bill’s Beat (Instrumental)
7. Old Time Shimmy
8. Can’t Seem To Love That Girl
9. Club M.I.C (Instrumental)
10. Despite The Danger
11. Again And Again
12. You’re Asking Too Much
13. Cassandra
14. Green Hornet

Weiterführende Links zu "MILKSHAKES - Thee Knights Of Trashe LP"
Bewertungen lesen, schreiben und diskutieren... mehr
Kundenbewertungen für "MILKSHAKES - Thee Knights Of Trashe LP"
Bewertung schreiben
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Bitte geben Sie die Zahlenfolge in das nachfolgende Textfeld ein.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen